Jump to content

You are now visiting the Sandvik Group website in English. Would you like to switch to another language site with selected content translated?

Board of Directors

Sandvik AB's Board consists of eight members elected by the General Meeting as well as two employee representatives with two deputies.

Current Board assignments refer to assignments in companies or organizations outside the Sandvik Group.

Honorary chairman

Percy Barnevik
Born 1941. Chairman of the Board of Sandvik AB 1983–2002.

Board secretary

Åsa Thunman
Born 1969. Executive Vice President and General Counsel, ­Sandvik AB, since 2014.