Jump to content

You are now visiting the Sandvik Group website in English. Would you like to switch to another language site with selected content translated?

Nomination Committee’s proposal to the AGM regarding the Board

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB proposes the re-election of the Board members Olof Faxander, Jürgen M Geissinger, Johan Karlström, Hanne de Mora, Anders Nyrén, Simon Thompson and Lars Westerberg. Anders Nyrén is proposed to be re-elected Chairman of the Board. Fredrik Lundberg has informed that he is not available for re-election.

The Nomination Committee comprises Anders Nyberg, Industrivärden, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Håkan Sandberg, Handelsbanken AB, Handelsbanken's Pension Foundation and Pension Fund, Kaj Thorén, Alecta, Anders Oscarsson, AMF and AMF Funds, and Anders Nyrén, Sandvik's Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals will be disclosed in the notice of the Annual General Meeting of Sandvik AB.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on 13 May 2014 at 17.00 CET at Göransson Arena in Sandviken, Sweden.

Further information can be obtained from the Nomination Committee's Chairman +46 8 666 64 00.

Stockholm, 21 March 2014

Sandvik AB

We would like your consent

Sandvik and our vendors use cookies (and similar technologies) to collect and process personal data (such as device identifiers, IP addresses, and website interactions) for essential site functions, analyzing site performance, personalizing content, and delivering targeted ads. Some cookies are necessary and can’t be turned off, while others are used only if you consent. The consent-based cookies help us support Sandvik and individualize your website experience. You may accept or reject all such cookies by clicking the appropriate button below. You can also consent to cookies based on their purposes via the manage cookies link below. Visit our cookie privacy policy for more details on how we use cookies.