Jump to content

You are now visiting the Sandvik Group website in English. Would you like to switch to another language site with selected content translated?

Nomination Committee for Annual General Meeting on 2 May 2006

At Sandvik AB's Annual General Meeting on 3 May 2005 it was resolved that the Nomination Committee shall comprise five persons.

The four largest shareholders shall each appoint a member and they, jointly with the Chairman of the Board, shall comprise the Nomination Committee for the period until the next Annual General Meeting. The Chairman of the Board is the convening authority. The composition of the Nomination Committee prior to the Board election in 2006 shall be announced publicly as soon as it is appointed, however, not later than six months prior to the Annual General Meeting.

The Chairman of the Nomination Committee shall be the member appointed by the largest shareholder.
No fees are paid to the members of the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals regarding the Chairman of the Meeting, the number of Board members, fees to the Board members and the auditors as well as proposals regarding the Board members and the Board Chairman.

Based on the ownership structure in Sandvik AB at 30 September 2005, the Nomination Committee for the period prior to the 2006 Annual General Meeting comprises the following members:

Carl-Olof By, Industrivärden
Curt Källströmer, Handelsbanken's Pension Foundation and Pension Fund
Sarah McPhee, AMF Pension
Marianne Nilsson, Robur
Clas Åke Hedström, Sandvik's Board Chairman

Carl-Olof By will be the Nomination Committee Chairman.

Shareholders wishing to present proposals to the Nomination Committee can submit them to the Nomination Committee's secretary, Bo Severin (Sandvik's Chief Counsel), by post to Sandvik AB,
Attn: Bo Severin, SE-811 81 Sandviken, Sweden, or by e-mail to: bo.severin@sandvik.com.
Information about the Annual General Meeting and the Nomination Committee is available at the company website: www.sandvik.se or www.sandvik.com.

Sandviken, 10 October 2005

SANDVIK AB; (publ)

Clas Åke Hedström
Board Chairman and convening authority for the Nomination Committee

We would like your consent

Sandvik and our vendors use cookies (and similar technologies) to collect and process personal data (such as device identifiers, IP addresses, and website interactions) for essential site functions, analyzing site performance, personalizing content, and delivering targeted ads. Some cookies are necessary and can’t be turned off, while others are used only if you consent. The consent-based cookies help us support Sandvik and individualize your website experience. You may accept or reject all such cookies by clicking the appropriate button below. You can also consent to cookies based on their purposes via the manage cookies link below. Visit our cookie privacy policy for more details on how we use cookies.