Jump to content

You are now visiting the Sandvik Group website in English. Would you like to switch to another language site with selected content translated?

Nomination Committee for the 2014 Annual General Meeting

On 2 May 2012, Sandvik AB's Annual General Meeting adopted an instruction regarding the appointment of the Nomination Committee, applicable until the General Meeting resolves otherwise.

Pursuant to this instruction the company shall have a Nomination Committee comprising one representative for each of the four principal shareholders in terms of votes, together with the Chairman of the Board (convenor). In addition, the Nomination Committee has the possibility to call in one co-opted member to the Nomination Committee from the Board members if required. At the time of the formation of the Nomination Committee, the ownership conditions shall determine which shareholders are the principal shareholders in terms of votes based on the information received from Euroclear Sweden AB on the last banking day in August, whereby a group of shareholders shall be considered as one owner if they have been organized as a group in the Euroclear system. The composition of the Nomination Committee shall be announced publicly as soon as it has been appointed. The Chairman of the Nomination Committee shall be the member representing the largest shareholder in terms of votes. The term of the Nomination Committee extends until the next Nomination Committee has been appointed.

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals for the 2014 Annual General Meeting regarding the Chairman of the Meeting, the number of Board members, fees to be paid to each of the Board members, the election of Board members and Board Chairman and, if necessary, proposal of changes in the instruction to the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee has now been appointed and comprises the following members:

  • Anders Nyberg, AB Industrivärden, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
  • Håkan Sandberg, Handelsbanken AB, Handelsbanken's Pension Foundation and Handelsbanken's Pension Fund
  • Kaj Thorén, Alecta
  • Anders Oscarsson, AMF and AMF Funds
  • Anders Nyrén, Sandvik's Chairman of the Board

Shareholders who wish to present proposals to the Nomination Committee for the 2014 Annual General Meeting can submit them to the Nomination Committee's secretary Bo Severin (Sandvik's General Counsel) by post:
Sandvik AB, Attn: Bo Severin, P.O. Box 510, SE-101 30 Stockholm, Sweden, or by e-mail: bo.severin@sandvik.com. In order for the Nomination Committee to be able to consider submitted proposals in a constructive manner, these should be submitted by 31 December 2013, at the latest.

Stockholm, 26 September 2013

Sandvik AB

For further information, contact Pär Altan, VP External Communication +46 8 456 12 37 or Magnus Larsson, VP Investor Relations, +46 26 456 12 40.

We would like your consent

Sandvik and our vendors use cookies (and similar technologies) to collect and process personal data (such as device identifiers, IP addresses, and website interactions) for essential site functions, analyzing site performance, personalizing content, and delivering targeted ads. Some cookies are necessary and can’t be turned off, while others are used only if you consent. The consent-based cookies help us support Sandvik and individualize your website experience. You may accept or reject all such cookies by clicking the appropriate button below. You can also consent to cookies based on their purposes via the manage cookies link below. Visit our cookie privacy policy for more details on how we use cookies.