Jump to content

You are now visiting the Sandvik Group website in English. Would you like to switch to another language site with selected content translated?

Sandvik AB Nomination Committee's proposal to Board prior to the 2009 Annual General Meeting

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB proposes the reelection of Hanne de Mora, Georg Ehrnrooth, Simon Thompson, Fredrik Lundberg, Egil Myklebust, Anders Nyrén, Lars Pettersson and Clas Åke Hedström, Chairman.

The Nomination Committee comprised Carl-Olof By, Industrivärden, Chairman, Håkan Sandberg, Handelsbanken's Pension Foundation and Pension Fund, Staffan Grefbäck, Alecta Pension Insurance, Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur Funds and Clas Åke Hedström, Sandvik's Board Chairman.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals will be disclosed in the notice of the Annual General Meeting.

The Annual General Meeting of Sandvik AB will be held on Tuesday, 28 April 2009, at 5:00 p.m. at Jernvallen, Sandviken.

Sandviken, 5 February 2009

Sandvik Aktiebolag (publ)