Jump to content

You are now visiting the Sandvik Group website in English. Would you like to switch to another language site with selected content translated?

Sandvik AB Nomination Committee's proposal to Board prior to the 2008 Annual General Meeting

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB proposes the reelection of Hanne de Mora, Georg Ehrnrooth, Fredrik Lundberg, Egil Myklebust, Anders Nyrén, Lars Pettersson and Clas Åke Hedström, and the election of new Board member Simon Thompson. Clas Åke Hedström is proposed as the Chairman of the Board.

Simon Thompson has held several senior positions in Anglo American plc and has extensive knowledge of the global mining industry. He is a member of the Board of AngloGold Ashanti and United Company RUSAL.

Sigrun Hjelmquist has declined reelection.

The Nomination Committee comprised Carl-Olof By, Industrivärden, Chairman, Curt Källströmer, SHB Pension Foundation and Funds, Staffan Grefbäck, Alecta Pension Insurance, Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur Funds and Clas Åke Hedström, Sandvik's Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals will be disclosed in the notice of the Annual General Meeting.

The Annual General Meeting of Sandvik AB will be held on Tuesday, 29 April 2008, at 5:00 p.m. at Jernvallen, Sandviken.

Sandviken, 12 March 2008

Sandvik AB (publ)