Jump to content

You are now visiting the Sandvik Group website in English. Would you like to switch to another language site with selected content translated?

Nomination Committee for Annual General Meeting on 29 April, 2008

At Sandvik AB's Annual General Meeting on 26 April, 2007, it was resolved that the Company shall have a Nomination Committee comprising one representative for each of the four principal shareholders, together with the Chairman of the Board (convenor).

At the time of the formation of the Nomination Committee, the ownership conditions shall determine which shareholders are the principal shareholders based on the information received from VPC AB on the last business day in August 2007. The composition of the Nomination Committee shall be announced publicly as soon as it is appointed. The Chairman of the Nominatiion Committee shall be the member representing the largest shareholder. The term of the Nomination Committee extends until the next Nomination Committee is appointed.

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals regarding the Chairman of the Meeting, the number of Board members, fees to be paid to the Board members and auditors, the Board members and Board Chairman, the number of auditors and election of the auditors, how the Nomination Committee shall be elected prior to the 2009 Annual General Meeting and the duties of that Nomination Committee.

Prior to the 2008 Annual General Meeting, the Nomination Committee comprises the following members:

Carl-Olof By, AB Industrivärden
Curt Källströmer, Handelsbanken's Pension Foundation and Pension Fund
Staffan Grefbäck, Alecta Pension Insurance
Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur Funds
Clas Åke Hedström, Sandvik's Board Chairman

Carl-Olof By will be the Nomination Committee's Chairman.

Shareholders wishing to present proposals to the Nominating Committee can submit them to the Nominating Committee's secretary Bo Severin (Sandvik's Chief Counsel) by post: Sandvik AB, att: Bo Severin, SE-811 81 Sandviken, or by e-mail: bo.severin@sandvik.com.

Information about the Annual General Meeting and the Nomination Committee is available on the company website: www.sandvik.se or www.sandvik.com.

Sandviken, 12 September, 2007

Sandvik AB; (publ)

Clas Åke Hedström
Board Chairman and convening authority for the Nomination Committee

We would like your consent

Sandvik and our vendors use cookies (and similar technologies) to collect and process personal data (such as device identifiers, IP addresses, and website interactions) for essential site functions, analyzing site performance, personalizing content, and delivering targeted ads. Some cookies are necessary and can’t be turned off, while others are used only if you consent. The consent-based cookies help us support Sandvik and individualize your website experience. You may accept or reject all such cookies by clicking the appropriate button below. You can also consent to cookies based on their purposes via the manage cookies link below. Visit our cookie privacy policy for more details on how we use cookies.