Jump to content

You are now visiting the Sandvik Group website in English. Would you like to switch to another language site with selected content translated?

Sandvik AB Nomination Committee’s proposal to the 2011 AGM regarding the composition of the Board

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB proposes as Board members the election of new Board members Johan Karlström and Olof Faxander and the reelection of Fredrik Lundberg, Hanne de Mora, Egil Myklebust, Anders Nyrén, Lars Westerberg and Simon Thompson. Anders Nyrén is proposed as Chairman of the Board.

Johan Karlström, born 1957, MSc.Eng, is President and Chief Executive Officer, as well as Board member, of Skanska AB. He is independent in accordance with the rules of the Swedish Code of Corporate Governance. Olof Faxander is President and Chief Executive Officer of Sandvik AB.

Georg Ehrnrooth and Lars Pettersson have declared that they are not available for reelection.

"AlttextJohan Karlström, CEO of Skanska AB.

The Nomination Committee comprised Carl-Olof By, Industrivärden, Chairman, Håkan Sandberg, Handelsbanken's Pension Foundation and Pension Fund, Staffan Grefbäck, Alecta, Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur Funds, and Anders Nyrén, Sandvik's Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals concerning the Chairman of the Meeting, auditors, remuneration and the method used to appoint the Nomination Committee will be disclosed in the notice of the Annual General Meeting.

The Annual General Meeting of Sandvik AB will be held on 3 May 2011, at 5:00 p.m. at Göransson Arena in Sandviken.

Further information can be obtained from the Nomination Committee's Chairman Carl-Olof By, tel. +46 8 66 66 400.

Sandviken, 1 March 2011

Sandvik Aktiebolag (publ)