Jump to content

You are now visiting the Sandvik Group website in English. Would you like to switch to another language site with selected content translated?

Nomination Committee selected for Annual General Meeting on 3 May 2005

In accordance with the decision at Sandvik AB's Annual General Meeting on 6 May 2004, the Nomination Committee comprises representatives of the four largest owners and the Chairman of the Board.

The Chairman of the Board of Sandvik convenes the meeting of the Committee after which a Chairman of the Committee is elected.

The Nomination Committee's role is to submit proposals to the Annual General Meeting with regard to determining the number of Board members and auditors, fees to the Board and auditors, and the election of the Board as well as the auditors in appropriate cases.

After coordination among the owners, the Nomination Committee comprises the following members:

Carl-Olof By, Industrivärden
Curt Källströmer, Handelsbanken's Pension Foundation and Pension Fund
Sarah McPhee, AMF Pension
Marianne Nilsson, Robur
Clas Åke Hedström, Sandvik's Board Chairman.

The Annual General Meeting will be held in Sandviken on 3 May 2005.

Sandviken, 29 October 2004

Sandvik AB; (publ)

We would like your consent

Sandvik and our vendors use cookies (and similar technologies) to collect and process personal data (such as device identifiers, IP addresses, and website interactions) for essential site functions, analyzing site performance, personalizing content, and delivering targeted ads. Some cookies are necessary and can’t be turned off, while others are used only if you consent. The consent-based cookies help us support Sandvik and individualize your website experience. You may accept or reject all such cookies by clicking the appropriate button below. You can also consent to cookies based on their purposes via the manage cookies link below. Visit our cookie privacy policy for more details on how we use cookies.