Jump to content

You are now visiting the Sandvik Group website in English. Would you like to switch to another language site with selected content translated?

Proposal to Sandvik AB's Annual General Meeting 1997

Prior to the Annual General Meeting in Sandvik AB on 6 May 1997, a proposal for the following Board of Directors will be submitted:

Members of the Board: Percy Barnevik, Georg Ehrnrooth, Per-Olof Eriksson, Clas Åke Hedström, Lars Ivar Hising, Clas Reuterskiöld, Mauritz Sahlin and Sven Ågrup. Ehrnrooth, Hising and Reuterskiöld are newly elected. Hising was previously a deputy member.

The proposal for the Board is supported by shareholders holding a combined total of approximately 60% of the number of votes for the total number of shares in the company.

At the statutory Board meeting on 6 May 1997, the Board intends to re-elect Percy Barnevik as Chairman.

Board members Rune Andersson and Lars-Ove Håkansson have declined re-election.

Georg Ehrnrooth born in 1940, resides in Helsinki, Finland. He is a graduate engineer from the University of Technology in Helsinki in 1965. He is President and CEO of Metra Oy Ab and, in addition, holds several other board assignments, including the following executive positions: Pensions-Varma, Chairman of the Board since 1992; The Finnish Industries and Employers' Confederation, member of the Board and the Working Committee since 1992, Chairman 1994-1997 and Assa Abloy AB, Chairman of the Board since 1995.

Clas Reuterskiöld born in 1939, is President and CEO of AB Industrivärden. He is Chairman of the Board of PLM AB and member of the Boards of AGA, Handelsbanken, SCA and Ericsson.

Sandviken, 14 April 1997

SANDVIK AB; (publ)