Acquisitions and Divestitures Committee

The Acquisitions and Divestitures Committee, which consists of three Board members, is appointed by the Board.

Members of the committee 2022/2023

The Acquisitions and Divestitures Committee currently consists of:

  • Johan Molin (Chairman of the Committee)
  • Helena Stjernholm
  • Claes Boustedt

The Board secretary, Åsa Thunman, is also secretary of the Acquisitions and Divestitures Committee.

Tasks of committee

The purpose of the Committee is to provide a better process for preparing major or strategically important acquisitions and divestitures for Board decisions. The Committee meets on an ad hoc basis, at the request of the President and CEO in consultation with the Chairman of the Board.

The committee's work in 2021

During 2021 the Acquisitions and Divestitures Committee held ten meetings. The Committee reviewed matters mostly related to the separation and potential distribution and listing of the Sandvik Materials Technology business area, as well as the acquisitions of DWFritz Automation, CNC Software and Cambrio.