Innovation prizes

Thomas Lewin, Bo Jönsson, Roger Berglund and Krister Wickman.

Each year Sandvik awards two prizes to employees to stimulate and reward significant efforts in industrial innovation. These prizes are the Haglund Medal and the Sandvik Innovation Prize.

The Haglund Medal

The "Wilhelm Haglund Medal for the Product Developer of the Year" is presented to an employee or a group of employees for product development that has led to significant commercial value for the Group. The medal itself is made from 18-carat gold and the award is presented at the Group's annual general meeting. The winners also receive a study trip and a diploma.
Read more about the Haglund Medal

Sandvik Innovation Prize

Sandvik Innovation Prize complements the Haglund Medal. Its purpose is to stimulate and reward innovative contributions within product and process development by providing quick feedback to employees. The prize is awarded to one or several employees who have developed the most innovative product or process during the year. The prize was introduced in 2003 and consists of prize money and a diploma.

“The Sandvik Sustainability Award in Memory of Sigrid Göransson" is an internal award praising our heritage of sustainability and community involvement.

More about us