Proposals by the Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB

The Nomination Committee proposes that the 2014 Annual General Meeting resolve on the following:

Chairman of the Annual General Meeting: Attorney Sven Unger.

Number of Board members: Seven Board members and no Deputy members.

Fees to the Board of Directors:

| Board member not employed by the Company | SEK 600,000 |
|---|--|
| | (previously SEK 550,000) |
| Chairman of the Board of Directors | SEK 1,700,000 |
| | (previously SEK 1,650,000) |
| Board member elected by the General Meeting | |
| who is a member of the Audit Committee | SEK 150,000 (unchanged) |
| Chairman of the Audit Committee | SEK 175,000 (unchanged) |
| Board member elected by the General Meeting | |
| who is a member of the Remuneration Committee | SEK 100,000 (unchanged) |
| Chairman of the Remuneration Committee | SEK 125,000 (unchanged) |
| | Chairman of the Board of Directors Board member elected by the General Meeting who is a member of the Audit Committee Chairman of the Audit Committee Board member elected by the General Meeting who is a member of the Remuneration Committee |

Board of Directors and Chairman of the Board:

Re-election of Olof Faxander, Jürgen M Geissinger, Johan Karlström, Hanne de Mora, Anders Nyrén, Simon Thompson and Lars Westerberg. Re-election of Anders Nyrén as Chairman of the Board of Directors. Fredrik Lundberg has informed that he is not available for re-election.

Information on the proposed Board members can be found on the Company's website www.sandvik.com.

Stockholm, March 2014

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik Aktiebolag