# **Proposals by the Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB**

The Nomination Committee proposes that the 2017 Annual General Meeting resolve on the following.

Chairman of the Annual General Meeting: Attorney Sven Unger.

**Number of Board members and Auditors**: Eight Board members with no deputies and a registered public accounting firm as Auditor.

#### Fees to the Board of Directors and Auditor

Fees to the Board of Directors shall be paid as follows:

- Chairman of the Board of Directors: SEK 2,200,000 (2,000,000).
- Other Board members not employed by the Company: SEK 630,000 (600,000) each.
- Chairman of the Audit Committee: SEK 275,000 (225,000).
- Other members of the Audit Committee: SEK 150,000 (150,000) each.
- Chairman of the Remuneration Committee: SEK 125,000 (125,000).
- Other members of the Remuneration Committee: SEK 100,000 (100,000).

Fees to the Auditor shall be paid in accordance with approved invoices.

### **Board of Directors**

Election of Marika Fredriksson as new Board member and re-election of each of the Board members Jennifer Allerton, Claes Boustedt, Johan Karlström, Johan Molin, Björn Rosengren, Helena Stjernholm and Lars Westerberg.

Jürgen M Geissinger has informed that he is not available for re-election.

**Marika Fredriksson**, born 1963, Master of Business Administration, is CFO & Group Executive Vice President of Vestas Wind Systems A/S since 2013. She was previously CFO of Gambro AB, CFO of Autoliv Inc. and has held several senior positions within the Volvo Group. She is a Board member in ÅF AB and SSAB.

Information on all the proposed Board members will be available on the Company's website home.sandvik in connection with the notice convening the Annual General Meeting.

## Chairman of the Board of Directors

Re-election of Johan Molin as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

## **Auditor**

Pursuant to the recommendation of the Audit Committee, re-election of KPMG AB as Auditor for the period until the end of the 2018 Annual General Meeting.

Stockholm, February 2017

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik Aktiebolag