Proposals by the Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB

The Nomination Committee proposes that the 2019 Annual General Meeting resolve on the following.

Chairman of the Annual General Meeting: Attorney Sven Unger.

Number of Board members and Auditors: Eight Board members with no deputies and a registered public accounting firm as Auditor.

Fees to the Board of Directors and Auditor

Fees to the Board of Directors shall be paid as follows:

- Chairman of the Board of Directors: SEK 2,550,000 (2,400,000)
- Other Board members not employed by the Company: SEK 690,000 (660,000) each
- Chairman of the Audit Committee: SEK 300,000 (285,000)
- Other members of the Audit Committee: SEK 170,000 (160,000) each
- Chairman of the Remuneration Committee: SEK 145,000 (135,000)
- Other members of the Remuneration Committee: SEK 115,000 (110,000) each

No fees shall be paid to the members of the Acquisitions and Divestitures Committee.

Fees to the Auditor shall be paid in accordance with approved invoices.

Board of Directors

Re-election of each of the Board members Jennifer Allerton, Claes Boustedt, Marika Fredriksson, Johan Karlström, Johan Molin, Björn Rosengren, Helena Stjernholm and Lars Westerberg.

Information on all the proposed Board members will be available on the Company's website home.sandvik in connection with the notice convening the Annual General Meeting.

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Re-election of Johan Molin as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Auditor

Pursuant to the recommendation of the Audit Committee, re-election of Pricewaterhouse-Coopers AB as Auditor for the period until the end of the 2020 Annual General Meeting.

Stockholm, February 2019

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik Aktiebolag