## Proposals by the Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB

The Nomination Committee proposes that the 2015 Annual General Meeting resolve on the following:

Chairman of the Annual General Meeting: Attorney Sven Unger.

Number of Board members: Eight Board members and no deputies.

## Fees to the Board of Directors and Auditor

Fees to the Board of Directors shall amount to SEK 6,100,000 in total (including fees for Committee work) with the following unchanged distribution between the Board members:

•	Board member not employed by the Company	SEK 600,000
•	Chairman of the Board of Directors	SEK 1,700,000
•	Board member elected by the General Meeting	
	who is a member of the Audit Committee	SEK 150,000
•	Chairman of the Audit Committee	SEK 175,000
•	Board member elected by the General Meeting	
	who is a member of the Remuneration Committee	SEK 100,000
•	Chairman of the Remuneration Committee	SEK 125,000

Fees to the Auditor shall be paid in accordance with approved invoices.

## Board of Directors and Chairman of the Board

Election of Jennifer Allerton, Claes Boustedt and Johan Molin as new Board members. Reelection of Board members Olof Faxander, Jürgen M Geissinger, Johan Karlström, Hanne de Mora and Lars Westerberg. Election of Johan Molin as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Anders Nyrén and Simon Thompson have informed that they are not available for re-election.

*Johan Molin*, born 1959, holds a degree from the Stockholm School of Economics and is President and CEO of ASSA ABLOY since 2005. He was President and CEO of Nilfisk-Advance 2001–2005 and was employed within the Atlas Copco Group 1983-2001.

*Jennifer Allerton*, born 1951, holds a M.Sc. in Physics and B.Sc. in Mathematics, Physical Sciences and Geosciences. She has held a variety of leading positions at a number of global companies such as F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd, Barclaycard, BOC (now Linde), Cable & Wireless Business Networks and Unilever plc. She is a Board member of Iron Mountain Inc, AVEVA Group plc and Oxford Instruments plc.

*Claes Boustedt*, born 1962, MBA, is Vice President of L E Lundbergföretagen AB since 1997 and President of L E Lundberg Kapitalförvaltning AB since 1995. He is a Board member of Hufvudstaden AB.

Information on all the proposed Board members can be found on the Company's website www.sandvik.com/en.

## Auditor

Re-election of KPMG AB as Auditor for the period until the end of the 2016 Annual General Meeting.

Stockholm, 29 April 2015

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik Aktiebolag